Client Reviews

The best way to know if a service is Good or even Great is by what real customers have to say.

We are pleased to share what our clients say about us and their experience.

sold house

 Read More Reviews

Not only is Joann very knowledgeable on the mountain. She makes things happen. She went above and beyond for my family. She’s a great negotiator and was always able to keep the seller at bay until my loan came through. We ended up with the house we wanted. Highly recommend Joann she’s pretty awesome.

JoAnn Dickenson is the ultimate professional. Showed me the property I bought instantly. Always available to answer any and all questions. Always on time for any appointments. JoAnn has extensive knowledge of the Lake Arrowhead area and sourounding area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Travis B.

There are dozens of real estate agents in the Lake Arrowhead area but there’s only one who I believe is the hardest working—I swear JoAnn works around the clock! It could have been somewhat difficult for me to sell my mountain cabin because I live over 85 miles away but it wasn’t. JoAnn helped me to get my property “ready for sale” by making recommendations to improve its selling appeal as well as suggesting minor cosmetic repairs to make. She made arrangements to meet a contractor for me at the property and then inspected the completed work to be sure it had been done satisfactorily. Once the cabin was listed, JoAnn always kept me posted on showings to clients as well as conversations with other agents about the property. When an offer came in, she answered my gazillion questions and explained very clearly the many complex details of the contract. She always kept in touch with the buyer’s lender and the escrow company to make sure everything was moving along smoothly. When an additional smoke alarm was required, JoAnn didn’t hesitate to get one and install it herself…how’s that for service! What impresses me most about JoAnn is how responsive she is…whether it’s during the day, in the evening, on a weekday, or on the weekend, JoAnn will always let you know her schedule and her availability. Despite the fact she’s extremely busy, she never makes you feel you are taking up her time. She is the consummate professional! More Less

 

Highly likely to recommend
03/29/2016 – Lake Arrowhead, CA

JoAnn was top notch! We emailed her regarding some basic questions on one of her properties via her listing on Zillow and she answered us promptly. The next day we were out looking at properties and she helped us find the perfect choice! Her knowledge of the mountain and neighborhoods was invaluable. We will be calling on JoAnn for our future real estate needs!

__________________________________________________________________

Highly likely to recommend
02/17/2016 -Lake Arrowhead, CA

JoAnn is very knowledgeable of the Lake Arrowhead area and surrounding communities. Since we purchased a second home and were not knowledgeable of the area, it was extremely helpful having her guide us of the pros and cons of each house and area that we looked at. She is extremely professional, patient, and honest. We had a somewhat difficult party we were working with and her professionalism and negotiation skills helped us make it to the finish line on purchasing our vacation home. I would highly recommend her! 

___________________________________________________________________

Highly likely to recommend
12/29/2015 – Crestline, CA

I had a great experience with JoAnn purchasing my first home. She was very knowledgeable of the local market, and was very helpful in taking the time to explain the process to my wife and I. We are thankful to have her as our agent, and we look forward to referring her to friends and family in the future. 

__________________________________________________________________

Highly likely to recommend
12/01/2015 – Burnt Mill Rd., Lake Arrowhead

JoAnn is the most professional and knowledgeable realtor we have ever worked with. We liked her as soon as we met her and knew she was the best person to work with us. Since we were not familiar with all areas of Lake Arrowhead, JoAnn showed us homes in our price range in many locations in order to pinpoint where we would concentrate our search. She was so organized and we were impressed with her knowledge, input and patience. When we did find the perfect home, JoAnn worked tirelessly on our behalf during negotiations and escrow. She handled all details, which were many, promptly and efficiently. Thank you, JoAnn, for your hard work. Debbie and Patrick

________________________________________________________________

Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2015 – user1513391

I have bought and sold several properties over the past 2 decades. JoAnn was my very favorite agent. She was there giving her all through the process no matter what needed to be done. She is knowledgeable about every aspect of the buying and selling of a complicated business. She doesn’t hesitate to go over and above her job. She is truly a professional. I would not work with anyone else in the Southern California market.

 

____________________________________________________________________________

    Highly likely to recommend

05/03/2015 – heather williams2012

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Moreno Valley, CA.

JoAnn is phenomenal! When our house did not appraise for the selling price and the sellers refused to sell at that value, JoAnn advised us to stop escrow as she believes that a buyer should avoid purchasing a home that exceeds the appraisal. We followed her advice and soon after the sellers were willing to renegotiate to meet the appraisal value. JoAnn was also readily available to answer all of our questions, big and small, and show us properties in a timely manner. She was a high-capacity broker from beginning to end, which is what every customer needs and deserves in such a stressful and significant process.

________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

04/26/2015 -Tel Preszler Jr.

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Crestline, CA.

JoAnn Dickinson is a great realtor. She guided us through the entire process. She was also very patient and supportive when we were having some technical issues. I would highly recommend her for any real estate needs. Tel Preszler Jr.

_________________________________________________________________

  

04/23/2015 – Keith Mitchell

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Lake Arrowhead, CA

JoAnn was patient and informative in my selective search for a home in the area. She worked around my odd schedule and was able to pull options together on a moments notice. JoAnn was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking in the area.

_________________________________________________________________

  

03/11/2015 – user4583831

Bought a Single Family home in 1999 in Lake Arrowhead, CA.

JoAnn has been my agent of the sale and purchase of several properties in the Lake Arrowhead area. She is very knowledgeable of the market area. She is articulate and is a master negotiator. She always has the best interest of her clients in mind. JoAnn has handled all our transactions with the greatest integrity and confidentiality.

_____________________________________________________________

  

03/11/2015 -Marlene Hervey

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Lake Arrowhead, CA.

JoAnn Dickinson is a real Extensive, Smooth & a very Experience Realtor. I so enjoyed from Colorado, working with JoAnn on our property in Ca. If I had questions she would have very good choices, or a great solution. There’s nothing more satisfying than to be in the right hands, to work with a person on their listing. I tell every one about her. If they are heading in her direction I tell them look for JoAnn Dickinson! Thank You Marlene Hervey

___________________________________________________________

  

03/10/2015 – John Aguilar

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Arrowbear Lake, CA.

I have met many in the Real Estate profession, but have had the best experience in my recent property purchase with JoAnn Dickenson / Broker. Unlike others in her field, she possesses valued experience, knowledge and willingness to guide you through the challenges of the purchasing process. In addition, I am very pleased at her sincere efforts to expeditiously response to text, email or voicemail. I will recommend her to my associates and would utilize her services again. John Aguilar

____________________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

JoAnn was amazing to work with. She is very familiar with the mountain areas. One of the first houses we looked at was one I liked from the online pictures. After looking at it and realizing it wasn’t in the best area, JoAnn provided us a map with where the more residential vs industrial areas were, and where we would have a better chance finding what we wanted. She was in tune with what we liked and showed us houses that fit what we were looking for. She also was very quick to respond to any phone calls, text messages or e-mails, whether it was a weekday, weekend, day or evening. If she didn’t have the information we were looking for, she found out quickly. She also worked efficiently with our broker, the inspector, the seller’s realtor, escrow, etc. She was great at giving us the information to work with, but let us make a decision on our own. Advice was given when asked. We love the house we are in now, that she went through hoops to help us get. But whenever it is we are ready to move, we will most definitely work with her again. It was a fabulous experience, informative to us first-time buyers. – Amy Wolf

___________________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

After 2 failed attempts with supposedly top agents in the area to sell our home, it was our really good fortune to connect with JoAnn. Not only is she a joy to work with, she never farms out her work, doing her job above and beyond what you would expect. She absolutely looks out for her clients, keeps you in the loop at all times, is smart, tenacious and a true cheerleader when you need it. Its hard to find the genuine article but she truly is, and we would use her services again in a heartbeat. Thank you again JoAnn !! – The Harths

___________________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

JoAnn is a no-nonsense broker. She is very responsive! We decided to have her help us sell our house. I would highly recommend. – Veena Ranganath

_____________________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

Friendly, Right to the point & is willing to hear your point of view, very Fast! So willing to help in any situation. My kind of Person! – Marlene Hervey

__________________________________________________________________________

   Highly likely to recommend

We have had the pleasure of knowing and working with JoAnn both as buyers and sellers of property in Lake Arrowhead. She is a consummate professional, always pleasant and ready with a smile! We will definitely call upon JoAnn to assist us in our future real estate needs. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great agent! – Ruth Cornell

__________________________________________________________________________

    Highly likely to recommend

JoAnn was the perfect realtor for us. From day one she was responsive and professional and this continued even after the close of escrow. JoAnn listened carefully to our desires in a vacation home and offered suggestions to help us find the home we purchased. JoAnn’s knowledge of the area and the considerations of mountain living were very helpful in finding a home that offered us the access and location that would meet our expectations.

We feel very fortunate that JoAnn assisted us. She has our highest recommendations.

__________________________________________________________________________

    Highly likely to recommend

Thank you so much JoAnn, you succeeded where 2 other agents failed. JoAnn was always positive and totally on it all of the time. She was really great about always responding in a timely fashion which cannot be said about some other agents. All questions were quickly answered and she certainly picked up the slack if anyone dropped the ball. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about our sale with her. More than competent, super knowledgeable and cheerful too. What more could you want in an agent ?

__________________________________________________________________________

     Highly likely to recommend

JoAnn helped me through a difficult and length land purchase transaction. Things happened to the seller that complicated the sale, but JoAnn was there every step of the way to provide guidance and recommendations. I would not have been able to do it without her expertise and patience.

She was the only realtor that took the time to personalize the whole buying process, which made a world of a difference.

________________________________________________________________________

    Highly likely to recommend

JoAnn Dickinson assisted us with buying a home and a lot in the Lake Arrowhead area. Most recently, 2014, she listed our home In Lake Arrowhead and it sold within a few months for nearly full price. We would highly recommend JoAnn to anyone looking for a total professional. JoAnn handles everything! We never had any worries what so ever. She is the total package when it comes to appearance, personality, and professionalism.

__________________________________________________________________________

     Highly likely to recommend

 

Lake Arrowhead is truly lucky to have such a knowledgeable and integrity-filled realtor.  JoAnn goes out of her way to ensure each and every one of her clients finds exactly what they are looking for. She makes herself readily available, uses a preemptive approach to avoid issues, quickly answers any questions that arise, and makes the home-buying process as stress free as possible. I look forward to a long working relationship and will use Mrs. Dickinson for my life-time real estate needs.

 

View all of our Reviews on Zillow!

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

YOU TUBE